Kiki in a Cup Podcast

A podcast piano bar meets comedy coffee shop talkin politics & pop culture all while having a fantastic Kiki. Hosts Melissa Young & Aaron Benham

About Me

Melissa Young, Singer, Activist, Comedian, Madonna lover, loud mouth is most known for her show two well traveled solo shows, Lucky Star: Madonna at 50 & Beyond, a show paying tribute to the Queen of Pop Madonna, and OUT & PROUD: A Rainbow Icon Celebration. OUT & PROUD is the only cabaret show devoted to telling the ever evolving history of the LGBT movement by linking Icon to different moments in LGBTQ history. Melissa has performed in New York at world famous cabaret clubs The Duplex and Don’t Tell Mama as well as the infamous Stonewall Inn. In the Midwest Melissa has appeared at The Park West, Drury Lane Water Tower, The Dunes Resort, Stage 773, Bailiwick Rep, Bailiwick Chicago, Davenports Piano Bar and Cabaret, The Back Room, The Uptown Underground, Mary’s Attic.. to name a few. Most recently her group show SAY YOU LOVE: FLEETWOOD MAC at 40, with Julia Merchant, Dan Riley, Scott Simon and Nick Sula played to capacity houses in Chicago and Skokie.

Voice Over



Contact Melissa

Join the Mailing List